

Peace Collaborative Services – Specialist Bursary Program

The Peace Collaborative has created a bursary program to assist individuals in education rehabilitation services with attaining their Masters Degrees.

This program is prioritized for <u>Individuals in the 3rd and 4th years</u> of their respective year degree programs at an accredited University. Qualifying degrees include MSc Physical Therapy, MSc Occupational Therapy, MSc Speech - Language Therapy, MA/MSc Psychology, MEd Educator Deaf and Hard of Hearing, MEd Educator Blind and Visually Impaired.

- PCS will grant up to \$3000 CAD annually to cover costs directly associated with the program
- Master program completed as a full-time student
- Successful applicants must sign a one-year Return of Service Agreement with PCS

PCS Specialist Bursary Qualifications

To qualify for the Bursary, Interested Applicants Must:

- 1. Apply to PCS Specialist Bursary by completing
 - The bursary application
 - Undergo a pre-screening interview (offered based on a review of the application)
- 2. Be enrolled in a qualifying degree program listed above.

PCS Commitments

- Only those considered for an interview will be contacted
- Upon approval of the Student's Bursary application, and receipt of confirmation of the student's successful completion of the course requirements, PCS will pay the sum of \$3000 CAD as an award for the student to continue in the course of studies.
- Provide a position within the PCS team as per the terms and conditions of the Return to Service Agreement



Recipient Commitments

- Students must submit their term marks to access this bursary while enrolled in their program
- Be on track to complete their program in the allotted time frame.
- Must be willing to accept any open position in their field of study in the PCS team that serves 6 Northern Alberta School Divisions.

School Divisions and Communities Served by PCS

Grande Prairie
Public School
Division



18 Schools in the city of **Grande Prairie**

Holy Family Catholic Regional Division



Peace River Grimshaw McLennan Manning High Prairie Valleyview Fairview Northern Gateway Public Schools



Valleyview Fox Creek Northland School Division



Paddle Prairie Peace Wapiti
Public
School
Division



Beaverlodge
Bezanson
Bonanza
Clairmont
Eaglesham
Elmworth
Harry
Balfour
Wembley
Hythe
La Glace

Ridgevalley Grovedale Sexsmith Spirit River Teepee Creek Peace River School Division



Dixonville
Fairview
Grimshaw
Hines Creek
Berwyn
Manning
Cleardale
Peace River
Nampa
Worsley
Red Earth